Stafford American Legion Post 290

Post Officers and Executive Committee

2019-2020 Officer Elections

On May 14, 2019, elections were held for the designated positions by the General Membership for the 2019-2020 Service Year.  The list of officers is posted below:

Current Officers for 2019-2020 Service Year

Billet Name E-Mail Phone
Commander Patrick Fox

Commander@staffordpost290.org 
pfox1975@gmail.com 

703-200-4203
1st Vice Commander Patrick Fox Membership@staffordpost290.org
pfox1975@gmail.com
703-200-4203
2nd Vice Commander Tim Owens Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org
datool29@gmail.com
540-295-6450
3rd Vice Commander Jim Perham

Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org 
perhamjc@gmail.com

540-497-1442
Adjutant Mike Scullin

Adjutant@staffordpost290.org

 
Finance Officer Robert Ponzo oznopsf@gmail.com 540-659-7212
Service Officer Steve Robertson

Service_Officer@staffordpost290.org  
cincalpha@verizon.net 

540-371-0381
Chaplain John Humphrey

Chaplain@staffordpost290.org 
w4im@arrl.net

540-842-3795 
Judge Advocate Fred Miller   540-845-0011
PAO/Historian John Haehn

information_officer@staffordpost290.org 
john.haehn@gmail.com

 
Sergeant-At-Arms Rick Schultz    
 
Executive Committee - 3yr  Dave Stein  davestein290@gmail.com  540-408-4656
Executive Committee - 3yr  Jim Cheeseman    
Executive Committee - 2yr  Garry Briggs  garryb911@msn.com  540-659-3880
Executive Committee - 2yr  John Cox    
Executive Committee - 1yr  John Hess  john.bettyhess@gmail.com 540-659-2372
Executive Committee - 1yr  Lee Owens  drmiata@netscape.net 540-370-4301

 

Board of Officers


Stafford American Legion Post 290 Corporation  

Chairman 

 Bruce Miller 

Secretary

 John Cox

Director

 Dan Chichester

 Director

 Ralph Cooper

 Director

 Dave Stein

Additional Contact Information:

Post 290 Legion Hall:  540-659-4461